Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Battlefords North Stars Estevan Bruins Flin Flon Bombers Humboldt Broncos Kindersley Klippers La Ronge Ice Wolves Melfort Mustangs Melville Millionaires Nipawin Hawks Notre Dame Hounds Weyburn Red Wings Yorkton Terriers

Contact Us

Head Coach/General Manager

Ken Plaquin

Phone: 1 (403) 863-2576


Ken grew up in Calgary and played for the Calgary Royals midget AAA program. After one season of Midget AAA he moved onto the SJHL to play for the Humboldt Broncos. Following junior he then went on to NCAA to play for Michigan Tech where he was drafted by the Pittsburgh Penguins. After graduating in 1993 he played seven years of minor pro hockey in the United States and Italy.
Ken brings a great deal of coaching experience to the Klippers, with the most recent being the head coach for the Midget AAA Okotoks Oilers. Other coaching experience includes:

Coach M15 CNHA Canucks
Head Coach Bantam AAA CNHA Sabres
Assistant Coach NWCAA Midget AA Stamps
Scout, Seattle Thunderbirds, WHL
VP of Hockey Operations, Calgary Northstars
Hockey Coach - Male & Female - Timbits to Midget AAA

Director of Player Personnel

Stef Corfmat

Phone: 1 (306) 960-7685


Stef played in the SJHL with the Humboldt Broncos before embarking on a professional hockey career South of the border with the Nashville Knights and the San Antonio Iguanas.  Stef returned to Saskatchewan and has maintained his connections in hockey as a scout for the SJHL’s Melfort Mustangs and now as the Head Scout and Director of Player Personnel for the Klippers.

Assistant Coach

Mitch Topinka

Phone: 1 (306) 535-6623


Mitch is in his fourth year of Assistant Coaching at the Jr. A level and brings with him a strong network and deep knowledge of junior hockey in Western Canada. Mitch has also spent time on the scouting side of things and has an eye for identifying the next crop of top-notch talent. Mitch is a player's coach who takes the time to really get to know players so that he can do his best to help identify where he fits in best in their development as hockey players and as young men.

Trainer and Equipment Manager

Kacey Marcinkiw

Business Director

Drew Soderberg



Scouting Staff:

-Saskatchewan Scout-

Chris Kipling


-Saskatchewan Scout-

Cam Kayter


-Southern AB Scout-

Jim Edwards


-Central AB Scout-

Tim Sylvester


-Northern AB Scout-

TY Wyard-Scott


-U.S. Scout-

Jim Ruggiero


-Eastern Canada Scout-

Brett Sautner 


-Saskatchewan Scout_


Team President:

Brett Sautner


Kyle Adamson

Vice President:

Clint Petersen


Tracey Watt


Jaymie Holland

Carson Shea

Ryan Pearson 

Mike Cullen 

Sarah Loerzel 

Braden Close 

Lori Dowd